Jobs

INTERNSHIPS

L'ETUDE offers internships for young law graduates interested in learning how to become practicing lawyers of the Bar. In addition to a pleasant working environment, L'ETUDE offers integration with a team of experienced lawyers, a modern infrastructure and experience in the classical areas of law, with a commercial orientation.

 

In Fribourg, L'ETUDE remunerates its trainees according to the Collective Employment Agreement concerning the working conditions of trainee lawyers in the canton of Fribourg and according to their abilities. Before beginning a traineeship at L'ETUDE, it is required to complete an internship as a court clerk, in order to ensure the most complete training possible. In order to seriously cover the Bar material through case studies, our trainee lawyers are strongly advised to stay longer than the minimum required duration of 12 months at L'ETUDE. However, the actual duration of the internship will be negotiated on a case-by-case basis, according to various criteria (age, experience, training, etc.)

Next available internship: Opening for bilingual (French / German) candidate starting in the summer of 2020.

 

In Lausanne, L'ETUDE remunerates its trainees according to the Standard Employment Contract for trainee lawyers in the canton of Vaud and according to their abilities. As a rule, L'ETUDE in Lausanne also requires prior experience as a court clerk, since it offers a very good understanding of the judicial world and teaches the art of writing. The duration of the internship is two years. A part of the training period, limited to a maximum of six months, may be carried out in another canton or with a judicial authority or public prosecutor, with the prior authorization of the Cantonal Court. In practice, however, an effective two-year traineeship within the firm is not unreasonable in order to acquire sufficient training.

Next available internship: Opening for a candidate starting in 2020.

 

Above all, L'ETUDE is looking for trainees who are serious, motivated and drawn by the practice of the Bar in the long term and who have a good command of languages.

Jobs

AVOCATS-STAGIAIRES

L'ETUDE offre des places de stage pour jeunes juristes intéressés(es) à s'initier à la pratique du Barreau. En plus d'un cadre de travail agréable, elle propose l'intégration dans une équipe d'avocats expérimentés, disposant d'une infrastructure moderne et pratiquant les domaines classiques du droit, avec une orientation commerciale.

 

A Fribourg, L'ETUDE rémunère ses stagiaires en fonction de la Convention collective relative aux conditions de travail des avocat(e)s stagiaires du canton de Fribourg et selon leurs compétences. Elle exige préalablement l’accomplissement d’un stage auprès d'un greffe de Tribunal, afin d’assurer une formation aussi complète que possible. Pour le stage d’avocat à proprement parler, elle conseille fortement à ses stagiaires de l’exécuter au-delà de 12 mois, pour couvrir sérieusement, au travers de l'examen et de la prise en charge de dossiers, la matière d'examen. La durée effective du stage sera toutefois négociée de cas en cas, en fonction de divers critères (âge, expérience, formation, etc.)

Prochaine place de stage disponible : une place de stage pour candidat/e bilingue (français/allemand) à partir de 2022.

 

A Lausanne, L'ETUDE rémunère ses stagiaires en fonction du Contrat-type de travail pour les avocats stagiaires du canton de Vaud et selon leurs compétences. En règle générale, elle requiert une expérience préalable de greffier d’un tribunal, puisqu’elle offre une très bonne vision du monde judiciaire et enseigne l’art de la rédaction. La durée du stage est de deux ans. Une partie du stage, limitée à six mois au maximum, peut être effectuée dans un autre canton ou auprès d’une autorité judiciaire ou du Ministère public, avec l’autorisation préalable du Tribunal cantonal. En pratique toutefois, une durée effective de stage de deux ans n’est pas trop longue pour acquérir une formation suffisante.

Prochaine place de stage disponible : une place de stage à partir de début 2020.

 

L'ETUDE recherche avant tout des stagiaires sérieux, motivés et intéressés à la pratique du Barreau à long terme et ayant une bonne maîtrise des langues.